My Diabetes Connect

Birmingham’s Guide

to local diabetes resources

add a resource get updates ask a question login
ESPAñOL

Yoga for Cancer Survivors at Embody Practice Center

DETAILS

WHERE: 3918 Montclair Road, Suite 100 ( Map  )

WHEN: Jul 5, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Jul 6, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu) Jul 12, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Jul 13, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu) Jul 19, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Jul 20, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu) Jul 26, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Jul 27, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu) Aug 2, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Aug 3, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu) Aug 9, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Aug 10, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu) Aug 16, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Aug 17, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu) Aug 23, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Aug 24, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu) Aug 30, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Aug 31, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu) Sep 6, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Sep 7, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu) Sep 13, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Sep 14, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu) Sep 20, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Sep 21, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu) Sep 27, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Sep 28, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu) Oct 4, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Oct 5, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu) Oct 11, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Oct 12, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu) Oct 18, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Oct 19, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu) Oct 25, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Oct 26, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu) Nov 1, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Nov 2, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu) Nov 8, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Nov 9, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu) Nov 15, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Nov 16, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu) Nov 22, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Nov 23, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu) Nov 29, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Nov 30, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu) Dec 6, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Dec 7, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu) Dec 13, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Dec 14, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu) Dec 20, 2017: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm (Wed) Dec 21, 2017: 5:45 pm - 7 pm (Thu), Wednesday, July 5 2017 - Thursday, December 21 2017

USER RATING:

(No Ratings Yet)

UPDATED: 6.30.17

2056370299

website

FEE: $15 for drop in $72 for package of 6 classes

Suggest Edits 

EXPLORE SIMILAR RESOURCES

Join UAB’s Comprehensive Cancer Center and Suzanne Graham for a flowing sequence of supported yoga postures, breath work, and meditation designed to help manage the side effects and stress of cancer. Restorative Yoga is a gentle, relaxing practice that provides an effective way to: reduce stress, manage treatment side effects, relieve pain, regain health and attain peace of mind.  This class is appropriate for all levels and no prior yoga experience is needed.  All cancer patients and survivors, with physician’s approval, are welcomed.

These classes will take place on Wednesdays from 12:15 – 1:15pm and Thursdays from 5:45 – 7:00pm.

Registration through UAB’s Comprehensive Cancer Center is required prior to attending.
To register for this class please contact Diane Wood at dianewood@uabmc.edu or 205-934-4462.

Additional Information

Accessibility Information: Currently, no accessibility information is available for this event.